Gauteng Team Swimmers

Gauteng Team from Electric Eels.


Well done to the following swimmers...

Jamie Edwards, Kelly Fairon, Katelyn Fletcher, Tessa Gough, Nicole Hepplewhite, Yogita Mohabir, Sean Moodley, Kobe Ndebele, Jade Neser, Yuvish Premlall, Mathew Randle, Kevin Shang, Megan Shepherd, Tyler Thokwane, Nicholas van Niekerk, Carissa van Rooyen and Julie Ann Wagner.



Early morning training

Morning training runs on Monday, Wednesday and Friday mornings from 5.30am to 6.30am.


Eels AGM

The Electric Eels, which is the competitive team that swims out of Wahoo, held their AGM on Thursday 6thJune at 18:30.  It was a little late this year as we waited for CGA to have their AGM which took place on the 30thMay. This evening doubled as an information session for parents who would like to take their child’s swimming to the next level and compete at CGA galas.

We had an exciting addition to the AGM program this year with a talk from Dr Jon Patricios, South Africa’s leading Sports Physician. He addressed the parents on important things to consider when dealing with children who are competitive swimmers.  

We also went through the process of electing a committee which helps in the efficient running of the administration behind the club.  

The commitee is as follows:

Chairman-Marcho Marchi

Vice Chairman-Frank Wagner

Treasurer-Liezel van Rooyen

Secretary-Mathew Kirkland

Kit-Carla Wilmans

Officials-Timothy Shepard

Marketing and Fundraising-Lebohang Thokoane and Annabella Sequeira